Preservation and redevelopment into office and retail building.
This property is in the centre of Galway City and has frontage onto both Flood Street and Merchants Road.
This listed building was originally built in 1793, fronting onto Flood Street, and comprises a four-storey over-basement building. The newer interconnecting section, fronting onto Merchants Road, comprises a four-storey building with no basement. The Flood Street façade boasts a fine-cut ashlar limestone face and consists of a painted nap plaster façade facing onto Merchants Road. It has an interconnecting courtyard area, lined with mature trees and planted areas. This building is owned and managed by MJ Conroy.
O’Riain & Associates